TOGETHER OUR COMMUNITY CAN STOP THE SHORTAGE.

 

Communities need blood, platelets, and plasma so no one fears losing their life over a shortage.

Our mission is to help save lives by providing blood supplies to the communities we serve.

Every 2 seconds, someone in the US needs blood. Demand is high, but we can help.

When you give, people live!

West-Coast-Blood-Center_Santa-Clarita_Mission-History

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT 

WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Yessica-Diaz-Conti

Yessica Diaz-Conti

Kern County, Account Manager
661-448-7320
ydiazconti@hcbb.com
WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Sephanie-Gibbons

Stephanie Gibbons

Kern County, Account Manager
661-301-5623
sgibbons@hcbb.com
WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Chad-Howard

Chad Howard

Kern County, Account Manager
661-565-6040
choward@hcbb.com
WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Rachel-Parlier

Rachel Parlier

Creative Development Coordinator
661-203-9017
rparlier@hcbb.com

EXECUTIVE TEAM

WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Tyler-Stafford

Tyler Stafford

Chief Information Officer
661-616-2542
tstafford@hcbb.com

MANAGEMENT TEAM

WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Susan-Bowser

Susan Bowser

VP of Business Development
661-428-1669
sbowser@hcbb.com
WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Lisa-Burkhart

Lisa Burkhart

Director of Human Resources
661-616-2498
lburkhart@hcbb.com
WCBS-Houchin_Headshots_Patrick-Clay

Patrick Clary

Blood Inventory Manager
661-616-2560
pclary@hcbb.com
EJM0126821

Tracy Hunter

Director of Special Events and Sponsorships
661-616-2523
thunter@hcbb.com
IMG_12571

Josie Pippert

VP of Quality, Regulatory Compliance, and Safety
661-616-2492
jpippert@hcbb.com

BOARD MEMBERS & MEDICAL DIRECTOR

Chairman of the Board

Joseph C. Engel
Engel & Company, Inc.

Vice President

Donald M. Camp
Western Power Products, Inc.

Director

Ken Jones
Coastal Netting

Director

Greg Williams

Director

Steven Chen, M.D.
Premier Family Health Care

Director

Daniel T. Clifford
VP & General Counsel, Bolthouse Properties

Medical Director

Shawn Shambaugh, M.D.
Comprehensive Blood and Cancer Center
West-Coast-Blood-Center_Santa-Clarita_Meet-The-Team

Communities need blood, platelets and plasma so no one fears losing their life over a shortage. Houchin Community Blood Bank and its donors save lives by providing blood supplies to the communities we serve.

Since we opened our doors in 1951, our community has saved countless lives through blood donations. We will continue our commitment to service at a local level while leading our organization into a new era of innovation and expansion.

West-Coast-Blood-Center_Santa-Clarita_Meet-The-Team

Communities need blood, platelets and plasma so no one fears losing their life over a shortage. West Coast Blood Center and its donors save lives by providing blood supplies to the communities we serve.

Since we opened our doors in 1951, our community has saved countless lives through blood donations. We will continue our commitment to service at a local level while leading our organization into a new era of innovation and expansion.

WCBC-SC_HCBB_Come-Together_1

Being together makes us stronger.
Join Houchin at a local event in your community and help
save lives.

WCBC-SC_HCBB_Come-Together_1

Being together makes us stronger.
Join West Coast Blood Center at a local event in your community and help
save lives.